The debate on how to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the Agenda 2030 is taking place all over the world. The diversity of challenges that a municipality has to face creates an opportunity to learn from the experiences of others. In fact, they are not alone with their challenges and project ideas. Local communities all over the world are dealing with similar topics and, therefore, there is already a rich treasure of successful projects available. In order to initiate an exchange of learnings, this website gives you, as a municipal representative, the opportunity to share your project ideas and your problems with other municipalities, thus creating a network.

In this regard, we, the Institute for Applied Material Flow Management (Institut für angewandtes Stoffstrommanagement, IfaS), would like to invite you to initiate a global dialogue with other municipalities and, in this way, to profit from the valuable exchange of experiences and knowledge – register and take the opportunity to contribute to the implementation of the Agenda 2030.

The IfaS is an established Institute of the Trier University of Applied Sciences based at the Umwelt-Campus Birkenfeld (zero-emission campus). We see our mission in the analysis of material and energy flows at a regional and company level as well as in the identification of optimisation potentials and their implementation. The goal is to increase value creation while reducing environmental pollution. In order to share our knowledge with you, we organise every year the “International Circular Economy Week“, where we focus on the topics of energy, water, resource efficiency as well as networking.

Thank you very much for your commitment!

Die Debatte um die Erreichung der Agenda 2030 mit ihren Nachhaltigkeitszielen (Sustainable Development Goals – SDGs) wird weltweit geführt. Die Vielfalt der Herausforderungen, mit denen eine Gemeinde konfrontiert ist, schafft die Möglichkeit, von den Erfahrungen anderer zu lernen. Denn Sie stehen nicht alleine mit Ihren Herausforderungen und Projektideen. Gemeinden auf der ganzen Welt beschäftigen sich mit ähnlichen Themen und somit besteht bereits ein reicher Erfahrungsschatz. Um einen Erfahrungsaustausch zu ermöglichen, soll diese Webseite Ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, dass Sie Ihre Kommune, Ihre Projekte, Projektideen und Probleme mit anderen Kommunalvertretern/innen zu teilen und so ein Netzwerk aufzubauen.
Hierzu möchten wir, das Institut für angewandtes Stoffstrommanagement (IfaS), Sie herzlich dazu einladen einen Nord-Süd-Dialog, aber auch Süd-Süd-Dialog mit anderen Kommunalvertretern zu initiieren und so vom Erfahrungs- und Wissensaustausch zu profitieren – registrieren Sie sich und nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit, um einen Beitrag zur Umsetzung der Agenda 2030 zu leisten.
Das IfaS ist ein etabliertes In-Institut der Hochschule Trier mit Sitz am Umwelt-Campus Birkenfeld (Null-Emissions-Campus). Wir sehen unsere Aufgabe darin, Stoff– und Energieströme auf regionaler und betrieblicher Ebene zu analysieren, Optimierungspotenziale zu erkennen und Umsetzung zu initiieren. Das Ziel ist hierbei die Erhöhung der Wertschöpfung bei sinkenden Umweltbelastungen. Um unser Wissen mit Ihnen zu teilen, organisieren wir jährlich die „Internationale Kreislaufwirtschaftswoche“, bei welcher wir besonders die Themen Energie, Wasser, Ressourceneffizienz sowie Vernetzung in den Vordergrund stellen.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Engagement!